Environmental Care

HOME ESG PERFORMANCE Environmental Care

We started to eliminate the heavy oil boilers that have been used for more than 36 years since July 2014. With the environmental awareness and the performance of occupational safety and health in the mind, we launched the energy-saving biomass boilers featuring environmental protection, safety, and specialty while creating the trust of costumes and the profit for the company. The natural “palm kernel shell” with a high calorific value is used as a substitute for fuel to produce 4500 kilo-calories of thermal energy per kilogram (stable vapor pressure/safety). The goals of environmental protection, low pollution, and high thermal energy were achieved with the new boilers. Both the carbon emission and energy cost were reduced, demonstrating the energy saving and carbon reduction effect.The success of the project encouraged more involvement of the employees to continuously transform Taisun to a company of low energy consumption and carbon emission.

The air pollutant emission of Taisun’s food and aqua feed plants mainly contained granules, sulfur oxide (Sox), nitrogen oxide (Nox), suspended particles (PSS), and surrounding odor. They might come from boiler combustion and wastewater treatment processes. We reduce and control the air pollutant emission by improving the production equipment. To improve the efficiency of the boiler combustion, we clean the boiler furnace every year to reduce accumulation of carbon and, thus, the suspended particles in the air; bag-type and cyclone dust collectors are used to reduce the suspended particles. Ozone is used to reduce the concentration of the odor. The result of the annual spot check always shows effective control within the legal standard and compliance with the law. We did not have any violation of the environmental protection regulations in 2016. 

Our waste differs by plants. The food plant needs to control the volume of garbage, sludge, and tea dust; the Beidou farm needs to manage dry excrement of pigs; and the aqua feed plant needs to manage waste feed. Recovered agricultural waste is directly transported out by the vendor and used as fertilizer. The waste management performance is described below.

We focus on control of wastewater in the aspect of water resources management. The effluent features organic wastewater with sugar, oil, and suspended particles. We do not have environmental recycling technology so far in consideration of the food safety.

We entrust professional environmental service companies to test the wastewater regularly according to the environmental protection and wastewater treatment standard. The same treatment procedures were applied from 2014 to 2016. Please refer to the previous reports for more information. Currently, we review the function of the wastewater treatment station at each plant and the concentration of the effluent according to the established standards. Though the COD and BOD of the effluent were rising in 2016, they were within the discharge level specified in the government standard.

The investment of NT$ 10.47 million in the environmental protection equipment in 2014 is very helpful to us in the improvement of the environmental management and inspection performance. In addition to the maintenance every year, the equipment is checked and upgraded on a regular basis to keep it working normally in the discharge and emission management of wastewater, waste, and waste gas. The operation cost related to the environmental protection was NT$ 2.769 million in 2016.

環境保護

首頁 企業社會責任 環境保護

泰山自2014年7月起陸續汰換使用超過36年重油鍋爐,秉持環保意識及職業安全衛生績效之理念,在建立客戶信賴及利潤的同時,啟動兼具環保、安全、專業、節費的生質鍋爐,以天然「棕櫚殼」替代燃油,每公斤具高熱值性4500大卡/Kg(蒸氣壓力穩定/安全)的熱能,使用以來,確實達到環保低染與創造熱能的目的,也令碳排放有效降低,同時降低能源成本,達節能減碳的效果。本計畫的成功也鼓勵同仁共同參與,持續朝節能、低碳企業邁進。

泰山企業管理食品廠及飼料廠的空氣污染物排放主要有粒狀物、硫氧化物(Sox)、氮氧化物(Nox),懸浮微粒(PSS)污染,以及周界異味,來源可能分別來自於鍋爐燃燒及廢水池處理等過程。為有效降低空氣污染防制排放,我們以設備改善來控制污染控制。目前在鍋爐燃燒效率上,每年清潔鍋爐爐膛,降低積碳度以減少空氣中的懸浮微粒,並以袋式集塵機與旋風式集塵機來減少空氣中懸浮微粒,同時採用臭氧處理異味濃度。泰山每年抽驗都有效控制在法規標準內,符合法規標準,2016 年泰山沒有發生任何環保違規事件,包括已出租的員林飼料租廠客戶,亦無違規罰款。

泰山企業的廢棄物依廠別而有不同,在食品廠主要管制的項目為垃圾量、淤泥量以及茶渣,在北斗牧場管理豬乾糞便,水產廠管理廢飼料,若屬農業回收廢棄物,廠商直接載運外送做肥料使用。廢棄物管理表現如下:

泰山在水資源管理上,以廢水控制為主,廢水特性為有機性含糖廢水、油脂及懸浮固體為主,基於食品安全的考量,暫時沒有回收再利用之環保技術。
本公司委託專業環保公司,定期檢測廢水,並且遵照環保廢水處理標準,處理程序自2014-2016 均相同,請閱前期報告書內容。目前泰山依制定標準,檢核各廠廢水處理場功能與放流水濃度。2016 年廢水排放 COD BOD 雖有上升趨勢,但仍符合政府排放量標準。

泰山於 2014 年投入 1,047 萬元設置環保設備後,有效對泰山企業環境管理與檢查提升效能,後續每年保養及設備定期巡查更換,在廢水、廢棄物及廢氣排放管理上,維持防治設備之正常運轉。2016 年泰山在環保相關操作成本達新台幣 276.9 萬元。